The government has announced it will expand its pre-departure COVID-19 testing requirements.

With some limited exceptions, any person arriving in New Zealand after 11.59PM Monday 25 January will be required to provide a negative COVID-19 test before travelling to New Zealand. Travellers arriving from Australia, Antarctica and most Pacific Islands will be exempted from the pre-departure testing.

For more information about the requirements, please refer to the government’s Managed Isolation and Quarantine website.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *